top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmanuelle Burelli

Are you in charge?



What an empowering feeling to know that you are in charge of your own health! It is well studied that most chronic diseases are caused by our diet and lifestyle habits.

Do YOU feel like you are in charge of your health? Or do you justify your bad habits with excuses like: I don't have enough time, it's not the right time, I'll change when the kids are older, my partner doesn't support me, it's too expensive, it's too hard, I'm not capable of changing, I don't know what to do, I've already tried and it hasn't worked, I'll take medications when things get bad, we're all going to die anyway...

No judgment here, just take a moment to be curious and observe where you stand, with lots of self-love and compassion. And ask yourself if you want to make a change and start being in charge.

For me, taking care of my health starts every morning with a nutritious breakfast that supports optimal health.


Here is one of my favorite breakfasts: a bowl full of grains, lentils, fruits, nuts and seeds.

First layer of the bowl: rye and oat groats mixed with black Beluga lentils and ground flaxseed.



Then color is added with blueberries, kiwis, bananas, cantaloupe and cherries.



Last layer is walnuts, sunflower seeds, hemp seeds and chia seeds. And a little bit of soy milk.


This bowl nourishes the body with fiber, protein, slow-digesting carbs that deliver continuous energy, lots of various vitamins and minerals, beneficial prebiotics (which feed the microbiome), lignans, flavonoids, omega-3 essential fatty acids, and many other phytonutrients.


Of course sharing it with my husband Jamie is the best❤️! Healthy food is always better when it's shared with the people you love and want to keep close to you, as healthy and as long as possible!


Need a gentle kick in the butt to get motivated to create lasting habit change? Ready for the support and accountability offered by a Health Coach? Willing to get more plants in your diet? https://www.emmanuelleburelli.com/programs

Let's chat, book a time here: https://p.bttr.to/30wElJ2


(If your body doesn't feel so well today and you needed a SIGN, this is it!)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page