top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmanuelle Burelli

EAT YOUR GREENS - part five (and last!)

Updated: Dec 26, 2021


Why? Greens are high nitrates veggies and eating them promotes the formation of nitric oxide (NO), the most powerful vasodilator we have, so arteries will dilate to their fullest.


This preparation will help you eat more GREENS and give your health a nice upgrade.

It tastes delicious and allows you to include some of your daily G-BOMBS in your diet (Familiar with Dr Joel Fuhrman? It means Greens, Beans, Onions, Mushrooms, Berries, Seeds).


Here is how I make it: in a pan with a little water (I tend not to use oil as it is not a whole food), I put together: garlic, onions, mushrooms and spinach,...then more spinach! At the end I add turmeric + black pepper for the anti-inflammatory properties. You could add your favorite hot sauce if you like your food spicy.





I make a large quantity of that preparation at once so I always have a portion ready in the fridge for when I get a little hungry or when I need a side dish.




Notice how little spinach there is at the end when it's cooked!



What's cooking at your house today? Are you including greens to your meal?

Need help changing your eating habits? www.emmanuelleburelli.com



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page