top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmanuelle Burelli

GREEN LEAFY VEGETABLES - part two!

Updated: Dec 26, 2021

GREEN LEAFY VEGETABLES - part two!



Today, I'm sharing with you another type of greens. My favourite salad greens: ARUGULA! I love it simply with balsamic vinegar before a meal or as a side, or I make a big rainbow salad with plenty of veggies, whole grains and beans to make it a meal. You can also use it on your pizza!

My two teens do not like it, they find it "too spicy" (too bad for them!) I buy it organic, already washed (so easy, no excuse!) or at a local farm. Do you love arugula as much as I do? Which leaves do you like to use in your salads?



[today's lunch for inspiration: arugula, purple cabbage, quinoa, Edamame beans, grated carrots, cauliflower, sprouted lentils, Tahini-lemon dressing]




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page