top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmanuelle Burelli

The future is Plant-Based!

Updated: Dec 26, 2021


I hear it more and more : The future is Plant-Based!


And that makes me hopeful and so happy that people are realizing it. For their health and for the environment.

Here is my Sunday shopping. This should feed my family for several days, even my ravenous teenage son!

This week I got: broccoli, dinosaur kale, curly kale, chard, broccoli sprouts, purple cabbage, beets, peppers, zucchini, squash, celery, onions, garlic, sweet potatoes, spinach, purple yams, mushrooms, plantains, cauliflower, beans sprouts, cantaloupe, apples, bananas, kiwis, lemons, limes, pears, grapes, avocados, blueberries, strawberries, Dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar, red lentils, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, canned mixed beans, pasta and tempeh.

What I plan to make with all this: roasted veggies, soup, veggie stir fry on brown rice, Pad Thai, pasta with greens, veggies and Tempheh, beans and lentils chili, Buddha Bowls (which really means mixing random plant ingredients together in a bowl! So easy!) Lots of fruits and greens for smoothies, breakfast and snacks. Lunch will be rainbow salad with beans and sprouts for me, soup and pasta for the kids.


What's in your shopping cart? Is it mostly prepackaged processed food or is it full of fibers, disease-fighting phytonutrients and colors ?


For ideas on how to eat more plants or for help transitioning to a healthier diet and lifestyle, message me! That's what I love to do as a Plant-Based Health Coach!


Please share with your friends and family if you know someone who needs this!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page